DANCE THE ELEMENTS - Healing Somatic Bellydance Course

3 Classes - Earth, Water, Fire/Air


Dance the Elements - Healing Somatic Bellydance is a 3 week course with LIVE 45 minute classes with Keti held via zoom Sat 13, 20 & 27 March 2021. There are two classes per day available to accommodate time zone differences worldwide. One class from each week will remain on the course platform after the live classes for easy viewing reference one the course is completed. Keti shows you how to dance the Elements of Water, Earth Fire & Air as you discover their complimentary moves, healing benefits and exercises to tonify the body and organs. Explore how certain movements can affect your energy, movement value and calm or energise the mind. This user-friendly course is set at beginner level, with exercises for more advanced students, with tips and exercises for safe, enjoyable bellydance, self-healing and wellness. Live Zoom allows for a Q & A session after each class.

Live Classes: Perth time (Western Australia) Sat 13, 20, 27 March 2021 @ 8am-8:45am & 6pm-6:45pm.

Timezone calculations (choose one class per week):

Class 1: Water Element - Fluidity
Sat 13 Mar 8am class (Perth time) Singapore 8am, Tokyo 9am, Sydney 11am, Auckland 1pm, Los Angeles 4pm, New York 7pm, Toronto 7pm
Sat 13 Mar 6pm class (Perth time) New York 5am, Toronto 6am, London 10am, Madrid 11am, Cairo 12noon, Singapore 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm

Class 2: Earth Element - Gravity (note USA/Canada daylight saving time change)
Sat 20 Mar 8am class (Perth time) Singapore 8am, Tokyo 9am, Sydney 11am, Auckland 1pm, Los Angeles 5pm, New York 8pm, Toronto 8pm
Sat 20 Mar 6pm class (Perth time) New York 6am, Toronto 6am, London 10am, Madrid 11am, Cairo 12noon, Singapore 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm

Class 3: Fire & Air Elements - Dynamism & Levity (note USA/Canada daylight saving time change)
Sat 27 Mar 8am class (Perth time) Singapore 8am, Tokyo 9am, Sydney 11am, Auckland 1pm, Los Angeles 5pm, New York 8pm, Toronto 8pm
Sat 27 Mar 6pm class (Perth time) New York 6am, Toronto 6am, London 10am, Madrid 11am, Cairo 12noon, Singapore 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pm













Your Instructor


Keti Sharif
Keti Sharif

Keti’s Somatic and musical approach to bellydance encourages mindful movement and creativity, whist preserving cultural integrity. Her teachings enrich the dancer’s practice, improving musicality, skills and confidence, with helpful ways to access innate body wisdom for both artistry and wellbeing. Originally from Australia, Keti developed A-Z Bellydance in Egypt, where she lived for 20 years, organising live music and cultural events. The methodology is currently taught in 40 countries, and references her years of experience with live Arabic music, and professional Somatic Movement training.


Get started now!